Azure Announces Its Az Awards Finalists

The winners of the 2019 AZ Awards, hosted by Azure magazine, have been selected, highlighting talent from architecture and furniture to products and interiors. Currently in its ninth edition, this year’s competition received a record-breaking 1,175 submissions from 50 countries and introduced a new Heritage + Preservation/Adaptive Re-use Architecture category. From the submissions, 68 finalists were selected, which the public was invited to vote for until May 3 this year.

Article Continued Below ADVERTISEMENT


The winners of the competition were announced on June 21 at Toronto’s Evergreen Brick Works during an event that brought together thought leaders from the architecture and design community and was attended by the guest of honour, renowned American landscape architect Martha Schwartz.

Azure’s July/August issue, which was released at the end of June, highlighted the winning designs both in print and online, alongside visionary concepts, student work and experimental graphic design.

Previous post

Karina Rickards: The Artful Homemaker

Next post

Mayor Maurizio Bevilacqua’s Annual Charity Golf Classic Sells Out

Josh Walker

Josh Walker